The Arizona Marital and Domestic Relations Code is codified as Title 25 of the Arizona Revised Statutes and is available online.
The applicants do not have to be residents of Arizona. Picture identification such as Drivers License is required in Arizona. Social Security card, Birth Certificate, etc. may be helpful. Copies of divorce decree are not required in Arizona.
There is Covenant Marriage Option in Arizona. Premarital counseling from a marriage counselor a member of the clergy is required for this type of marriage.
There is no waiting period in Arizona to get married.
The fee is approximately $72.00 cash or money order in most Arizona counties to get married in Arizona. There are no other Tests.
Proxy Marriages are not permitted. Cousin Marriages are allowed. The first cousins may marry if both are sixty-five years of age or older. If one or both first cousins are under sixty-five years of age, they can marry if they show proof to a superior court judge that one of them is unable to reproduce. Common Law Marriages are not allowed. Same Sex Marriages are allowed in Arizona.
If applicants are 16 or 17 years old, they must have the notarized consent of parents or legal guardian. If under 16, the applicant must have the notarized consent of parents or legal guardian as well as a court order.
Licensed or ordained ministers, clergymen, or pastors of recognized religious societies can be the officiants.
The license expires one year from the date of issuance.