In Colorado, the applicant will need to bring government issued ID such as drivers license, visa, passport, social security cards, state or military ID.
Neither of the applicants has to be a resident of Colorado. Colorado is not offering Covenant Marriage Option:
There is no waiting period for getting married in Colorado and there are no required tests.
The fee is $10+, and the fees may vary from county to county in Colorado.
If married previously, Colorado requires the applicant to bring a certified copy of divorce decree or a copy of deceased spouse’s death certificate.
Proxy Marriages are allowed, but only if either the groom or bride cannot appear due to illness, is out of the state of Colorado, or incarcerated. Cousin Marriages are also allowed. Common Law Marriages are allowed. The minimum age for common law marriages in the state of Colorado is the same as the ages required by the Colorado Uniform Marriage Act. Same Sex Marriages are allowed.
If the applicant is 16 or 17, he/ she will need consent of both parents , or guardian, or seek judicial approval. If under 16, a Judicial Court Order along with parental consent is necessary.
Couples themselves may solemnize their own marriage (C.R.S 14-2-109) in Colorado. They must apply for paper work from the County Courthouse in order to do this. However, friends or relatives can not solemnize their marriage. Out-of-state Clergy need not be registered in Colorado.
License is valid in Colorado for 30 days.