The applicant will need to present photo identification such as driver’s license, state ID, or passport. The applicant does not have to be a resident of Delaware.
If previously married, the applicant will need to show the original or a certified copy of divorce decree or the death certificate of a deceased spouse.
Covenant Marriage is not permitted in Delaware. Waiting Period is 24 hours. If both of the applicants are nonresidents, there is a 96 hours waiting period.
The Fee is $35. There are no other tests. Proxy Marriage is not allowed in Delaware
Cousin Marriage is also not allowed. Common Law Marriages are not allowed.
If under 18, the applicant will need signed parental consent forms provided by the Clerk of the Peace office.
Any ordained minister and clerks of the peace can be the officiants.
License is valid for thirty (30) days.