A valid I.D. or driver’s license is sufficient for 19 years old or older. Anyone who is 18 years of age or the younger need to present a certified copy of a birth certificate.
The applicant does not have to be a resident of Hawaii.
If previously married, the date of divorce or date of spouse’s death must be supplied. There is no Covenant Marriage Option. There is no waiting period to get married in Hawaii. It will cost the applicant approximately $60 to get married in Hawaii.
There are no other required tests.
Proxy Marriages and Cousin Marriages are not allowed. Common Law Marriages are not allowed.
If the applicants are 16 or 17 years of age, they must have the written consent of both of the parents, legal guardian, or the family court. If 15 years old, the applicant will not only need the written consent of both of parents or legal guardian, but also the written approval of a judge of the family court.
The marriage performer must be commissioned by the State of Hawaii, Department of Health.
License is valid for thirty (30) days.