Driver’s license or identification card or other id showing current address and date of birth are necessary. A certified copy of the birth certificate is required in some counties, if the applicants are younger than 30.
Indiana residents must apply in the county in which one of them lives.
If previously married, the applicant will need to know how the marriages ended and the month and year the marriages ended. A few counties require a copy of the divorce decree if divorced within the last two years.
There is no Covenant Marriage Option in Indiana. There is no waiting period in Indiana. Fees for Indiana residents are $18 and for residents of other states/countries is $60. No other tests are required in Indiana to get married.
Proxy Marriages are not permitted in Indiana. Marriage between first cousins is permitted if both individuals are at least sixty-five. Indiana does recognize common law marriages legalized by another state.
If the applicants are 17 years old they must apply for the license with both parents.
Marriages may be performed by a member of the clergy, a judge, a magistrate, a clerk of the circuit court, or a clerk or clerk-treasurer of a city or town.
License is valid for sixty (60) days.