The applicant will need to apply for the marriage license at the Recorder of Deeds office in any Missouri county. The applicant will need identification, and the Social Security numbers. The applicants do not have to be residents of Missouri.
If previously married, the applicant need to show the date that the last marriage ended and wait at least 30 days after the final decree before getting married again.
There is no Covenant Marriage Option. There is no waiting period. It will cost the applicant $58 + to get married in Missouri, plus a $1 fee for each parental consent. Missouri does not require any medical or blood tests.
Proxy Marriages, Cousin Marriages and Common Law Marriages are not allowed. Same Sex Marriages are allowed.
If either of the applicant are under 18 years of age, the applicant must have the consent from a custodial parent or the legal guardian. If the applicants are under 15 years of age, they will need the approval of a county judge.
Any ordained minister, active or retired, who is in good standing with congregation; Circuit Court or Associate Circuit Court Judge who can’t receive compensation for marrying folks; Marriage Commissioners, and Judges in Missouri may also perform civil weddings.
License is valid for thirty (30) days.