The applicant does not have to be a resident of Oregon. The applicant will need to provide a driver’s license or some sort of ID card.
If previously married, the applicant only have to wait one day after the divorce is final to get remarried. The date of the final divorce decree is needed on the marriage license application.
There is a three day waiting period in Oregon. Some counties may waive the waiting fee for an additional payment of $10.00. It will cost the applicant between $50.00 – $60.00 to get married in Oregon.
Same-Sex Marriages are allowed. Cousin Marriages, Common-Law Marriages and Proxy Marriages are not allowed.
Judges, County Clerks or their Deputies, Justices of Peace, and ministers, pastors, priests, rabbis may perform wedding ceremonies in Oregon. Two witnesses who are at least 18 years of age are needed at the wedding ceremony.
License is valid for 60 days.