The applicant should know the Social Security numbers. The applicant does not have to be a resident of Washington.
In case of previous marriages, a divorce must be final and filed before applicants can apply for a license.
There is no Covenant Marriage Option. Washington state has a three-day waiting period. The cost of applying for a marriage license in Washington state varies from county to county.
Same Sex Marriages are allowed. Proxy Marriages, Cousin Marriages and Common Law Marriages are illegal.
Applicants between 17 and 18 years of age need to have a parent present with them to provide their consent. If the applicants are under 17 years old, the applicant will need to have the age requirement waived by a superior court judge of the county in which one of the parties resides.
Any ordained or licensed clergymen, and justices of the peace can be the officiants. The applicant needs to have two witnesses at the marriage ceremony.
A Washington state marriage license is valid for 60 days and it is valid only in the state of Washington.